Public Safety Committee


  • For the next meeting agenda click here.
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    900 Quay St.
    Manitowoc, WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Agendas | Prior to 02/24/2014

Minutes are also available following approval.

Minutes | Prior to 02/24/2014

Video is available following the meeting.



The Public Safety Committee has five members:

  • Alderperson Michael Cummings, Chair
  • Alderperson Darian Kaderabek, Vice Chair
  • Alderperson Brett Vanderkin
  • Alderperson Chad Beeman
  • Alderperson Tim Boldt


The Public Safety Committee handles:

  • Emergency Management/Civil Defense
  • Fire Department
    • Building Inspection and Permits
    • Fire Inspection
  • Municipal Court
  • Police Department
  • Board of Electrical Examiners
  • Building Board of Appeals
  • Code Review Committee
  • Crime Prevention Committee
  • Police and Fire Commission