Manitowoc Public Utilities Commission


  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • Manitowoc Public Utilities
    1303 S. 8th St.
    Manitowoc, WI 54220

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas and minutes are available on the Manitowoc Public Utilities Website
View All


The Manitowoc Public Utilities Commission is made up of seven members that serve five-year terms:
  • David Diedrich, member - term expires September 30, 2021
  • Daniel R. Hornung, member - term expires September 30, 2024
  • David P. Luckow, member - term expires September 30, 2025
  • Alex C. Allie, member - term expires September 30, 2022
  • Mark Seidl, member - term expires September 30, 2023
  • Alderperson Eric Sitkiewitz, member of Finance, ex officio member - term expires April 19, 2021
  • Mayor Justin M. Nickels, ex officio member
  • Troy Adams, General Manager, non-member

The Commission shall consist of seven commissioners. Five commissioners shall be citizens of the City who shall be elected by the Common Council for a five year term beginning on the first day of October. Existing commissioners shall serve the remainders of their present terms of office. The Mayor and a member of the Common Council, appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Common Council, shall serve on the Commission as ex officio members.

The commission responsibilities are to manage and operate the electric utility and water utility of the City.